Cabinet

Te’Asjah Bosh

President

Year: Class of 2023

Major: Political Science

Hometown: Hartford, CT

Reason For Joining USG: I wanted to get involved and make my college experience the best it can be by making new friends and making a difference on campus

Contact Info: te’asjah.bosh@uconn.edu

Favorite Quote: “Measure your life in love.” – Jonathan Larson

Virtual Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday, 2:30pm-3:30pm

TBD

Vice President & RSO Committee Chair

Contact Info: TBD

 

Ariana Afshar

Chief Communications Officer & Communications Committee Chair

Year: Class of 2023

Major: Psychology

Contact Info: ariana.afshar@uconn.edu

Virtual Office Hours: Monday 12-2

Favorite quote: “Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring” – Marilyn Monroe

 

Ashaki Reid

Programming Committee Chair

Year: Class of 2023

Contact Info: ashaki.reid@uconn.edu

Favorite Quote:  None but ourselves can free our minds.”  – Robert Nesta Marley aka Bob Marley

Virtual Office Hours: Tuesday, 2:00pm-3:00pm and Wednesday, 1:00pm-2:00pm

Chris-Ann Brown

Programming Committee Vice Chair

Year: Class of 2023

Contact Info: chris-ann.brown@uconn.edu

Favorite Quote:“Failure will never overtake me if my determination to succeed is strong enough” – Og Mandino

Abdullah Ilyas

Chief Financial Officer & Finance Committee Chair

Year: Class of 2023

Major: Finance

Hometown: Hartford, CT

Favorite Quote: “Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication.” – Leonardo da Vinci

Contact Info: abdullah.ilyas@uconn.edu

 

Sarah Mourabit

Student Affairs Committee Chair

Year: Class of 2023

Major: Physiology and Neurobiology

Contact Info: sarah.mourabit@uconn.edu

Favorite Quote: “Imagination is more than knowledge.” – Albert Einstein

Virtual Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday, 9:30am-10:30am

Faryal Taseer

Senator & Finance Committee Member

Year: Class of 2023

Major: Business Administration

Hometown: Manchester, CT

Reason for joining USG: I joined USG because I wanted to connect with other people, as well as not being stuck in a rut of just going to school and going home. It’s incredible to get involved and feel a sense of pride and responsibility for a place I spend so much of my time in, with people who have similar values and interests as me!

Email: faryal.taseer@uconn.edu

Favorite Quote: “And there is not for man, except that for which he strives.”—Al Quran 53:39

Virtual Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday, 3:00pm-4:00pm

Chantelle Otu-Appiah

Processed with VSCO with u5 preset

Senator & Programming Committee Member

Year: Class of 2023

Major: History & Political Science

Hometown: Farmington, CT

Contact info: chantelle.otu-appiah@uconn.edu

Virtual Office Hours: Monday, 9am-11am

Gianna Oren

Senator & RSO Committee Member

Year: Class of 2023

Major: Allied Health Sciences

Hometown: Ellington, CT

Email: gianna.oren@uconn.edu

Favorite Quote:“Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.” Luke 6:13

Virtual Office Hours: Friday, 10am-12pm

 

Kayceety Mullaj

Senator & RSO Committee Member

Year: Class of 2023

Major: Physiology and Neurobiology

Hometown: Avon, CT

Contact Info: kayceety.mullaj@uconn.edu